Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent.
Property
Having a few steps to enter the house made our stay so helpful! Inn Denial met so many needs of our family. Wish we could have seen the ocean from the first floor; however, the sea breeze and gentle sounds were wonderful.
View Property: Inn Denial
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Property Manager
Lindsey was great to work with. Very personable and answered all my questions.
Property
My wifes 50th was incredible at Bald Head Island and Angels Envy. The house was perfect for all our family. We plan on coming back again!
View Property: Angels-Envy
CHAPEL HILL, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Property Manager
We felt very well taken care of! Lindsey was incredible helpful and responsive at all points during the processbooking, during our stay, and after. She went above and beyond and we had an incredible vacation!
Property
We had a great week on BHI and cant wait to come back! The house was even nicer than pictured. The kitchen was incredibly well appointed. The screened porches were lovely.
View Property: Ocean Sounds
Wrightsville Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2021
Property Manager
Easy to deal with, responsive, professional and friendly - its rare to find this kind of customer service these days as everyone seems too busy or tired to care. Lindsay and her team were awesome.
Property
Love the house - great location - clean and well equipped. Bedrooms are a good size and the added bonus of washer/dryer made the stay really great - kitchen is spacious and has everything you will need. The screen porch offered quiet seating and a nice view of the golf course. A great vacation home.
View Property: Ingen Trafikk
Pinehurst, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2021
Property Manager
Very helpful and pleasant
Property
We enjoyed our little house and loved the Ibis Roost area, convenient, and great to have the pool, we would not have been able to swim at the cub with all the restrictive hours.
View Property: Ibis-Roost-10
Dunn, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2021
Property Manager
Lindsey was very helpful and we enjoyed our stay.
Property
View Property: Ocean Sounds
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sea-Questered
Goldsboro, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
Property Manager
Lindsay is very professional and has always followed up on all of our needs and. Concerns.
Property
View Property: Angels-Envy
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2021
Property Manager
Lindsey and Thad are the best guest services and maintenance team that I have experienced in my 30 years of renting vacation properties. The team really made our stay a wonderful experience. They are the BEST!
Property
No surprises or disappointments. The photography on the website accurately portrays the property. It was CLEAN and COZY. The front porches are FANTASTIC and the outdoor dinner table makes for a perfect el fresco dinner. Love the house and location.
View Property: Angels-Envy
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Indian-Blanket-16
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly staff, extremely quick response time when we had issues. Had to get new coffee maker, done quickly. When calling about dishwasher and golf cart, very knowledgeable and responsive staff.
Property
Great stay!
View Property: Sea-Questered
Cary, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Atlantic-Paradise
Rockville, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocean Sounds
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
Property Manager
Lindsay was SOOOO easy to work with, kind and so responsive. This really is the best rental agency we have used on the Island - this is our 10th home rented, and by far the easiest and best!
Property
We absolutely loved everything about the house - the location, the furnishings, the supplies, toys, cookware, beach chairs and toys, golf carts, bicycles - everything! Great kitchen. Everything perfect. Will stay again.
View Property: Angels-Envy
Asheville, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021
Property Manager
Lindsay was very helpful from our initial contact throughout our stay
Property
We loved our time on Bald Head! Will return, perhaps stay in a larger rental (needed a little more space in living and dining). We will try to use BHI Vacations again.
View Property: Beach Music
greenville
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2021
Property Manager
Lindsey was so helpful from searching for the right property until the end of our stay! Very quick to respond any time we had a question. The week before our stay she and the property owners went above and beyond to order a baby gate for the stairs and be sure it was delivered before our check in. Very much appreciated!
Property
High Five was perfect for my husband and I and our 17 month old son. There is plenty of room and the crofter was perfect for a visit from our family during the stay. Extremely clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Loved the location and the front porch for coffee in the morning with ocean view or watching golf carts in the evening with our son. The courtyard and swing were also perfect for cooking out one night. We cant wait to visit again!
View Property: High Five
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2021
Property Manager
Lindsey has extraordinary customer service because she is responsive beyond measure. Anytime I had a question, she either answered my call or immediately returned my message. Immediately! I am so very appreciative of Lindsey and the care she takes. She is an amazing property manager and you can tell that she takes great pride in offering 5 Star service. Thank you, Lindsey!
Property
If you're considering staying at Beach Music - BOOK IT NOW!!! The home is perched on the dune of a lovely neighborhood called Flora's Bluff and the view is INCREDIBLE! There are many homes located near the beach - but you don't get the view that Beach Music can provide. The walk to the beach is right in front and takes no time to reach. The home itself is beautifully furnished and well-appointed. You have everything you need: Comfortable beds, great linens, a stocked kitchen with gadgets, spices, etc. There is a place for everyone to find a spot - the front porch is great for shade and reading; the deck is perfect for sitting back. You have views from both! Lindsey, the property manager is AMAZING! She is so helpful and responsive to questions and recommendations. I cannot praise her enough. Beach Music surpassed our expectations. It's everything you hope it to be...and more.
View Property: Beach Music
Washington DC
Reviewed: May 16, 2021
Property Manager
Lindsey was very responsive and helpful with booking and planning. She's lovely.
Property
Perfect house and location for a rejuvenating and relaxing visit to the island with family. Tons of bikes, beach chairs and toys. Loved sitting on the covered porch with ocean view. Very comfortable beds and nice furnished bedrooms. Updated kitchen had everything we needed. Excellent washer and dryer, too.
View Property: High Five
Louisville, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2021
Property Manager
Our family has been coming to Bald Head since the 70s and have owned or rented in every part of the island. Discovering Bald Head Island vacations has make renting a home in recent years an easy and customer friendly experience. Lindsey makes everything so easy. She is responsive, knowledgeable, and so darn easy to work with in working through logistics. Bald Head Island Vacations is our Go To now, and we don't look at other websites when selecting a home. We needed help navigating the clubs, as I forgot to initially include the memberships. This process was so easy, and Lindsey is the bees knees when it comes to customer service. I really like the manage your account function, and its easy to navigate.
Property
Beach Music is the perfect home for us, and we will rent again. Its a wonderful home and very well equipped. The view is stunning, and the layout of the house is perfect for morning coffee, afternoon cocktails, and everything in between. The screened in porch makes for wonderful time for reading, napping, and quiet time.
View Property: Beach Music
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Journeys-End-BHI
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2021
Property Manager
Great experience beginning to end
Property
We loved this property and will definitely consider it for future stays. Floor Plan works well, beds are comfortable, kitchen functions well, loved the game room area, porches spacious with beautiful views. Thank you for a great stay!
View Property: Journeys-End-BHI
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2020
Property
Our stay was amazing. Loved the views and the easy accessibility to the water.
View Property: 13 Cape Fear Trail
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2020
Property Manager
Prompt attention to all questions asked!
Property
Cute, modern, clean, well-equipped town home on Bald Head - wonderful views of both sunrise and sunset. I was able to cook a full thanksgiving dinner with all the fixings in the kitchen. Very quick walk to the beach, and convenient to everything! I would highly recommend a stay here for a small family.
View Property: Beach Music
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2020
Property Manager
Lindsay was super helpful through the entire process.
Property
Inn Denial is a beautiful home. The location to the beach and views are probably one of the best on the island. We really enjoyed our stay and our time on BHI. All in all, lovely home and location.
View Property: Inn Denial