Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Durham, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2022
Property Manager
They were extremely responsive and very helpful
Property
Very clean and well maintained home. The kitchen is well stocked. We had an issue with one of the golf carts, it wasn't holding the charge so we received a replacement. The views from the house are very nice and the house is centrally located
View Property: Atlantic-Paradise
High Point, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2022
Property Manager
Lindsey Miller is the ultimate professional. She quickly answered our many questions before and during our stay at Angels Envy. Lindsey will do all in her power to handle any situation. I will contact her first about future rentals and if I was a homeowner I would want her to manage my property.
Property
Angels Envy is beautifully and cleverly decorated by using English antiques. We enjoyed the spectacular ocean views from the main floor and all 4 king suites. The 5th bedroom had bunk beds which were fun for the children. The kitchen is organized and well-equipped with everything you might possibly need for meal preparation. Golf carts are new and work well. It is obvious the owners take great pride in their home and we appreciated the opportunity to rent this fine home.
View Property: Angels-Envy
signal mtn, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2022
Property Manager
Bald Head Island Vacations does a great job in every area.
Property
The perfect house. Clean and well taken care of !!!!
View Property: Atlantic-Paradise
Jackson, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2022
Property Manager
The staff was very accommodating when I was in a pinch! Couldnt have asked for anything better!
Property
Absolutely loved Ibis Roost 10!
View Property: Ibis-Roost-10
JOHNSTOWN, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2022
Property Manager
We had a very positive experience working with Lindsey. She was very fast to respond.
Property
We absolutely loved our week at Journeys End. The house was very nice, clean, and had everything you could imagine.
View Property: Journeys-End-BHI
Encino, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2022
Property Manager
The best! Every step of the way we felt taken care of!
Property
House was lovely. Thank you so much for being so flexible with our travel plans!
View Property: Inn Denial
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2022
Property Manager
VERY impressed. Extremely prompt and courteous in your communications.
Property
All was good. Property was great for our needs and in good shape.
View Property: Ibis-Roost-10
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2022
Property Manager
Lindsay was absolutely terrific! Caring, easily accessible and quick response. Very accommodating and went above and beyond her job to help our family.
Property
I hesitate to tell you which property is the most wonderful on the island, because then I will have to fight others to book it. But we absolutely love the property we stay in now and are not looking for any others to book. Ive been coming to BHI for 13 years and have stayed in many different homes and locations, as well as through multiple agencies. This one is by far the best.
Speedwell, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Property Manager
I worked with Lindsey directly for the past two years and she's been wonderful to interact with. She's eager to assist and I never have any issues reaching her.
Property
We had an absolutely WONDERFUL stay at Journey's End! This was our first time staying at the marina and we really enjoyed it. The sunsets were absolutely spectacular! We even got to watch dolphins from the balcony. The home was very well equipped with everything we needed. Loved the layout, too. The owners were also kind enough to renew their Shoals Club membership so our family could enjoy. Extremely grateful to the owners who shared their lovely home with us!!
View Property: Journeys-End-BHI
Wake Forest, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2022
Property Manager
Lindsey was amazing and so helpful with everything we needed and any questions we had!
Property
We loved Beach Music! It was the perfect distance from the beach and ocean and had everything we could want!
View Property: Beach Music
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Spent a wonderful week with my family at this great property. It was large enough for everyone to have their own space. It is well laid out so that there is ample shared space for gathering. Great views from the upper deck!
View Property: Fish Bowl
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Weve been coming to bald head for 20 years and this is one of the best houses weve ever stayed in. it is even better than the pictures indicate right on the ocean, in a perfect location. The kitchen is well stocked and everything worked well in the house.
View Property: Inn Denial
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2022
Property Manager
Lindsey and the Bald Head Island Vacations group is by far the best group to work with for a stay on BHI. The entire power went out on the island caused our washing machine to break on Day 1. Day 2 Lindsey and team were there to replace the unit. It was great and especially needed on a 2 week vacation. Ive worked with other groups and the Bald Head Island Vacations group is by far the best to rent from.
Property
The house was terrific. We enjoyed our stay and was happy with the location.
View Property: High Five
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2022
Property Manager
Very quick response from the BHI Vacation team when we were on the island in the house and had questions!
Property
Lovely property! We had a wonderful time! It was great having everything on one floor. Veiws are magical! We all loved it and will be back! Love the family room picture above the fireplace and blue rug in family room! Kids loved the bunk beds!
View Property: 13 Cape Fear Trail
Lexington Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022
Property Manager
BHIV made the rental process so easy. Very straightforward and very responsive should you have any questions. Lindsey and her team are great!
Property
House was perfect for our family of six. Quiet and secluded location and still a short drive to the beach. Kitchen was spacious and has everything you need. Bedrooms were a good size. We enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Ingen Trafikk
Murfreesboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2022
Property Manager
Lindsey was wonderful to work with. It was so comforting knowing if we needed a thing she was a phone call away. Also it was nice knowing she was on the island and only a few minutes away.
Property
Sumner 2022 was our 12th summer to visit the island but our first time staying at Inn Denial This house was the perfect fit for our family vacation!! House was so clean and updated. It had everything we needed. Drinking coffee on the porch as we watched the waves was the perfect way to start each day of vacation. Great memories were made this year!!
View Property: Inn Denial
Signal Mountain, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2022
Property Manager
Lindsey and Thad responded fast to every question we had. They could not have been any better to work with!
Property
The House was much more than we expected ! Clean and well taken care of.
View Property: Atlantic-Paradise
Mt Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2022
Property Manager
Great conmmunication, easy to work with team on all aspects of rental.
Property
Third stay at this property. Wonderful to see upgrade on newer 6 passanger cart. Home has great amount of baths, and close to market.
View Property: Sea-Questered
Summerfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2022
Property Manager
Lindsay is always quick to respond to any question or concern that came up, either during the registration process or during our stay.
Property
We enjoyed staying at Angels Envy again this year. The view is great - saw some awesome sunsets from the deck!
View Property: Angels-Envy
Statesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2022
Property Manager
Very attentive and easy to contact. Quick responses! Above and beyond, as Lindsay mailed my husbands good sunglasses that he left behind!:)
Property
Our stay was very pleasant. The house was perfectly clean (with the exception of the pool, which management took care of as quickly as possible).
View Property: 13 Cape Fear Trail
Advance, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2022
Property Manager
The team members were great. The air conditioner was not working as it should and the members were great to help. They brought in a portable air conditioner, and the one not working was serviced. This definitely helped and made it much more comfortable. We really appreciate the help on this issue.
Property
The house is very nice and was enjoyable, the kitchen was great for cooking with great windows for seeing outside. The house included good amenities. Also, the screened in porch was a very nice area.
View Property: Captain Carlsens Watch
Erie, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2022
Property Manager
We didn't have any major issues that needed to be addressed. All questions were responded to quickly.
Property
We had a great week. It is a very spacious, well stocked house and perfect for teenagers/young adults becasue they have their own wing of the house. Sunset views are spectacular and we loved watching the big freighters come in and out. The pool is a definite plus since cost and availability of club memberships has changed for visitors. Location is not my favorite swimming beach, but was a nice change to be near the harbor and was very peaceful and relaxing.
View Property: 13 Cape Fear Trail
Salisbury, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 13 Cape Fear Trail
Durham, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Angels-Envy
Thompsons Station, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Inn Denial