Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Myrlte Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property Manager
The team was great making sure we were well informed of the evacuation process due to Hurricane Florence.
Property
Loved, loved, loved it!
View Property: Lighthouse-Landing-11
Seymour, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
We were pleasantly surprised when maintenance appeared with four brand new beach chairs! They were very welcomed.
Property
We love Bald Head Island and her people. This was our fourth stay, our second at Beach Haven. Lovely location. Private. Clean. Again, friendly staff. Seamless transaction from booking until arriving at ferry on departure. We are looking forward to more vacations with our grown children in the future.
View Property: Beach-Haven
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tijuca-Tower
Southport, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and pleasant.
Property
see above --- could not have been happier with the house! Please compliment the owners for all the little touches they have added to make it truly relaxing.
View Property: Angels-Envy
Rockville, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Emmet-Place
Cary, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property Manager
Great communication! Everything was as described.
Property
Great communication! Everything was as described.
View Property: Island Time
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We've stayed on BHI for 10 years and this was by far the best house for our family! Well organized kitchen, views from nearly every seat, fantastic setting to watch the tide and the boats, easy access to the beach, and so close to the Market! WOW!!
View Property: Astor-Place
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent response from the management company. I called about a missing beach umbrella, which was described in the listing, and it was delivered very quickly. We also brought a young infant with us and to help ease the travel, we requested a pack and play crib and a high chair, which were there as promised.
Property
The view from the house was amazing. This was a beautiful new house that was really well equipped. I enjoyed cooking in the kitchen and grilling outside. We had a number of wonderful family meals inside and outside. The location is convenient to the ferry and to the Bald Head Island Club, which was great for the pool, tennis and golf. The only down side was that the club is undergoing construction and renovations, obviously out of others' control. The finishes in the house were very nice and it was a very nice, high-end house.
View Property: Angels-Envy
Newburyport, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
BHI vacations has a great inventory of rentals and a user friendly website
Property
Great location! We loved being close to beach access 42 and having access to dock at creek
View Property: Come-Around-Sundown
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Music
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Our only suggestion is that the property make beach towels available or note on the website that linens do not include beach towels.
View Property: Indian-Blanket-16
Morrisville, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
Gail and Dan were magnificent hosts!
Property
Most enjoyable! Hope to repeat very soon!!
View Property: Air
lynchburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Air
Fort Worth, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Angels-Envy
Chattanooga, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise-Sunset
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and quick to respond to your needs
Property
Had a wonderful time and the house/property will welcome you like your very own home, property owner was great to work with.
View Property: Island Time
Dawsonville, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was super responsive!
Property
Fabulous!
View Property: Beach Music
Great Falls, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property Manager
From the crew located in the island offices to the maintenance people on-site, all were very responsive and friendly to work with.
Property
View Property: Tijuca-Tower
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2018
Property Manager
"Air" is delightful! The location is incredible with being right on the harbor. It is light and airy and the views are wonderful! This was our second time to rent this special place and we will be back! Dan and Gail are so welcoming. It is clear that they want to do all in their power to help you have a wonderful vacation! They are so hospitable and welcoming! We love coming to Bald Head and staying with them!
Property
We love "Air"! It is a wonderful location and very comfortable. We love the harbor views and the light, airy feel of the room! We have stayed there twice and would come back in a heartbeat. It is very well furnished with everything you need for a special get away!
View Property: Air
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This charming cottage on BHI has a lot to offer. It has clearly been newly decorated and it looks fantastic. Its very comfortable - the bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious. There is a fantastic screened in porch where you can relax on a very comfortable, hanging day-bed, or sit comfortably in an Adirondack Chair. The home has everything we needed, from kitchen supplies to beach gear. The location is lovely - overlook and enjoy the sounds of the ocean. It is a very short walk to the beach. It is a great escape for a family of four. We look forward to returning to this cottage next year.
View Property: Beach Music
Huntersville, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Indian-Blanket-16
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Air
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly, knowledgeable and communication is excellent we will definitely be using your services again! Thank you!
Property
Beach Music was a great place to stay! The house itself was a reverse floor plan which is great for families and/or friends to enjoy. The location just across from the beach is amazing and because the home sits high up, the view is spectacular! The home itself is beach modern wonderful decor, upgrades & stay, as well as super clean! A short golf ride to Maritime Market which is personally our favorite place for food and shopping!
View Property: Beach Music
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful
Property
We loved everything about it!
View Property: Beach Music
Bedford, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Everything was great!
View Property: Indian-Blanket-16