Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Indian-Blanket-16
CHAPEL HILL, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The house is a little dated but we found the value for the amenities (pool, hot tub, location, views!!!) to be well worth it. Plus we got to bring our pups and that's a BIG bonus for our family!
View Property: 13 Cape Fear Trail
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: High Five
Pinehurst, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2021
Property Manager
Lindsey always responded within minutes to any request we hadwe needed a tank refill for the grill,and it was delivered right away. A+++
Property
Beautiful beach and river views, super fun to have a pool and hot tub, great location with quick access to both marina and market.
View Property: 13 Cape Fear Trail
Huntersville, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2021
Property Manager
The island is a great vacation spot. BHIV made it easy to navigate. Lindsey answered all of our questions.
Property
The house was perfect for our blended family. It is well-equipped and so comfortable.
View Property: Inn Denial
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2021
Property Manager
So friendly and helpful! We had a great vacation!
Property
View Property: Ibis-Roost-10
Washington, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Music
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2021
Property Manager
From the first contact all the way through our stay, Lindsey took great care of us. We couldn't be happier and will be back next year!
Property
Ingen Traffik met all of our needs. It's a smaller home with 3 bedrooms but the price was exactly what we were looking for. The house itself had everything we needed and the kitchen was great!
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Property Manager
Lindsey was great to answer all questions prior to our arrival whether via phone, email, or text. She also promptly replaced the coffee machine after it stopped running properly. Would definitely book through her again.
Property
High Five was ideal for a family getaway. We had five adults, two kids, and a baby who all had a fabulous time exploring the island from this central location. Plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas, bikes, and sand toys in the garage. The kids loved the loft area, and we also used the pack-n-play and high chair for the baby. The porch and hammock were great for relaxing. The house was clean and the kitchen was great for cooking multiple meals. New laundry machines were wonderful, too.
View Property: High Five
Daniel Island, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2021
Property Manager
Lindsey bent over backward to help us
Property
My only suggestion for improvement is to provide additional dish towels. But, to be fair, we could have requested them and did not do so. Thoughtfully and beautifully furnished, great spaces indoors and outdoors for gathering, spectacular views, wonderful beach access.
View Property: Angels-Envy
Coatesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2021
Property Manager
All interactions were efficient and professional.
Property
Great location. Beautiful outdoor living spaces including a patio/grill area and multiple screened porches allowed us to extend our time outdoors beyond the beach.
View Property: Ocean Sounds
Summit, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2021
Property Manager
Everything was great from reserving our house to check in to check out. Lindsey was very helpful to us coordinating our move to another property.
Property
Thank you for making our stay so nice. We love the secluded feel of the property. Kitchen was well stocked. Bicycles/ golf carts were well maintained. Lots of chairs/ umbrellas/ boogie boards. Comfy beds.
View Property: Mare Tranquilitatis
Saint James, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
Property Manager
The team was excellent! Very attentive and thorough.
Property
Bald Head Island is a one of a kind place and experience. We have been vacationing on the island for 20+ years and this year was no exception. We all have to deal with the pandemic and extra traffic, but in the end the time on the island is worth it! The property was a fun place for a multi family vacation. Pool, hot tub, great room and sunsets were all amazing!
View Property: 13 Cape Fear Trail
Signal Mountain, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
Property Manager
Lindsey was always there to solve any problems. AA++++
Property
Clean and close to the beach. One of our best stays in our thirty six years of coming to Bald Head
View Property: Atlantic-Paradise
Oakton, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Maritime Vista
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ibis-Roost-10
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2021
Property Manager
As stated before Lindsey was more than responsive on answering our questions and kept us up to speed on our arrival snd needs prior to checkin and out. Property was thoroughly cleaned upon our arrival as if it was our own.
Property
Property as stated exceeding our expectations to a point where as we are looking into a 2-week stay next year . Thank you creating a memorable setting and experience .
View Property: Ocean Sounds
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2021
Property Manager
Lindsay responded to each question promptly. She was easily and quickly accessible
Property
Beautiful home, very well equipped. Decor was unique and lovely. Location great and wonderful views.
View Property: Angels-Envy
Baldwin, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2021
Property Manager
We have rented through your company before. We are likely to rent from you all again. Thank you for making the rental process simple.
View Property: Ingen Trafikk
CARY, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2021
Property Manager
Thank you to the Lindsay and the Bald Head Island Vacations team! We continue to enjoy BHI and we have enjoyed the memories we have made with our family over fourteen years. We loved the upgrades to the house this year.
Property
View Property: Indian-Blanket-16
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Angel's Envy was wonderful and Lindsay was very helpful. I will say that we were initially upset about the pool use in the membership being capped off. I know Lindsay had nothing to do with that but she patiently listened to our complaint and gave our number to Hope who never called us back. It all turned out fine because the kids found other things to do but it was frustrating to find this out 2 weeks before our arrival.
View Property: Angels-Envy
Glen Allen, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent.
Property
Having a few steps to enter the house made our stay so helpful! Inn Denial met so many needs of our family. Wish we could have seen the ocean from the first floor; however, the sea breeze and gentle sounds were wonderful.
View Property: Inn Denial
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Property Manager
Lindsey was great to work with. Very personable and answered all my questions.
Property
My wifes 50th was incredible at Bald Head Island and Angels Envy. The house was perfect for all our family. We plan on coming back again!
View Property: Angels-Envy
CHAPEL HILL, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Property Manager
We felt very well taken care of! Lindsey was incredible helpful and responsive at all points during the processbooking, during our stay, and after. She went above and beyond and we had an incredible vacation!
Property
We had a great week on BHI and cant wait to come back! The house was even nicer than pictured. The kitchen was incredibly well appointed. The screened porches were lovely.
View Property: Ocean Sounds
Wrightsville Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2021
Property Manager
Easy to deal with, responsive, professional and friendly - its rare to find this kind of customer service these days as everyone seems too busy or tired to care. Lindsay and her team were awesome.
Property
Love the house - great location - clean and well equipped. Bedrooms are a good size and the added bonus of washer/dryer made the stay really great - kitchen is spacious and has everything you will need. The screen porch offered quiet seating and a nice view of the golf course. A great vacation home.
View Property: Ingen Trafikk