Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was so nice and responsive! The team was easy to work with and helped make our vacation perfect. During the rental process everyone was very responsive to questions and proactive about sharing information. They had great customer service,keeping me informed of the issues and nuances related to things going on on the island due to COVID, etc. We were able to check-in a bit early on the first day and ran into Lindsey at the house and she was so nice and helpful.
Property
We loved the location, the coziness, the esthetic and the view! Morning coffee on the deck overlooking the ocean every morning was a great way to start each day. Also, our kids (and us) thought the beds were very comfortable! It was a perfect vacation and the get-away we all needed.
View Property: Beach Music
Walland, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property Manager
Members were very helpful, responsive, and courteous.
Property
View Property: Island Time
Roseland, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ingen Trafikk
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Journeys-End-BHI
Goldsboro, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2020
Property Manager
Lindsay is the best!
Property
Great tiime. Will book the same week next year. June 19, 2021. Our 4th year at Angels Envy
View Property: Angels-Envy
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2020
Property
The island is unique and easy to explore. It is also safe allowing our children to explore independently. great house, great location
View Property: Journeys-End-BHI
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2020
Property Manager
From start to finish, I appreciated the responsiveness and kindness from Lindsey. She is terrific.
Property
The property is so beautiful and located in the perfect place to enjoy amazing ocean views and quick access to anything you want to do on the island. Our men like to golf, so the convenience to the golf course was extra nice. The attention to every detail was evident. Great job on a perfect vacation rental! Thank you for sharing it with us.
View Property: Angels-Envy
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2020
Property Manager
Ibis-Roost met our needs perfectly! The pantry/kitchen was well stocked, the home was clean and the location and the community pool were fabulous. So great, in fact, we have already booked it again for next month!
Property
View Property: Ibis-Roost-10
Durham, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Journeys-End-BHI
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2020
Property Manager
Very friendly and easy to work with..thank you ;-)
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Journeys End and thank you BHIV for making everything so easy!
View Property: Journeys-End-BHI
BALTIMORE, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
Property Manager
YOur team was efficient and responsive to our calls.
Property
Atlantic Paradise is recently renovated and gives a fresh take on a cozy beach home. The house was inviting, clean and perfectly located. We will definitely rent this house again.
View Property: Atlantic-Paradise
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Air
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2019
Property Manager
Lindsey was really kind and really helpful - we had to change houses half way through our 2 week stay and she worked hard to make that process go smoothly. Also, at one point the pump for the pool ruptured (so water was shooting out at a rapid rate) and your team was able to dispatch help in less than 10 minutes! Very responsive and thorough.
Property
13 Cape Fear Trail was a delight from start to finish. The house is fun, well appointed and most of all, affords stunning views of the beach and ocean. We spent a lot of time on the wrap-around decks, which are especially beautiful for the sunsets. We LOVED having our 2 Labrador retrievers with us and they of course couldn't get enough! The layout of the house is such that it affords one quiet spaces to be alone and simultaneously a large group several places to congregate. While we generally only swim in the ocean when at the coast, the pool at the house provided a welcomed change of pace and was especially fun in the evenings for our teenage kids. One nice surprise was the proximity of the house to where the HUGE container ships come in and out-- a lot of fun and amazing to watch. We all enjoyed taking turns cooking meals in the centrally located and easy to navigate kitchen. We loved 13 Cape Fear Trail and hope to rent it again in 2020!
View Property: 13 Cape Fear Trail
Mocksville
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Lindsey was great at keeping us informed about things before and after Hurricane Dorian.
Property
We loved staying at Beach Music and plan to rent again. We really appreciated well maintained golf carts with good head lights.
View Property: Beach Music
Potomac, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The families enjoyed their stay in Angel's Envy and would definitely return.
View Property: Angels-Envy
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
friendly, prompt, helpful !!
Property
Absolutely relaxing and fulfilled everything we needed for our vacation. Love that the beach chairs are in great shape - makes all the difference for spending our days on the beach. The boogie boards were also in great shape and we loved that they were the more sturdier boards. House has everything we needed and the dcor is peaceful and restful. Beds/bedding are superb! We slept better than we do at home. The best views and the location is perfect. Beach Music is our #1 pick for any house on BHI !!!
View Property: Beach Music
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Team member was responsive and great to work with!
Property
Property was clean, in great shape, an awesome location and provided more than enough space to meet our needs.
View Property: Sea-Questered
chapel hill, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ibis-Roost-10
Wilton, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Lindsey is the best! So friendly and VERY helpful and responsive. She was a JOY to deal with.
Property
We loved Journeys End! It was the perfect house for us. Fully stocked kitchen, clean beds, tvs's and loved the bikes and golf carts. We will be back!
View Property: Journeys-End-BHI
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tijuca-Tower
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Lindsey~ YOU ROCK!! And please thank the maintenance people who helped us with both wasps and AC!
Property
Thank you for making our time of refreshment possible!
View Property: Indian-Blanket-16
Highlands Ranch, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ibis-Roost-10
TRINITY, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
The team is polite and easy to work with and website is very user friendly.
Property
Amazing views and great location and space.
View Property: Beach Music
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Music
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains-Choice